Researching Education

Researching Education

Learn More

Welcome to the Research Portal for Nazarbayev Intellectual Schools!

Nazarbayev Intellectual Schools conducts research, monitoring and evaluation of its programmes. Here you can learn about some of our own research projects, read our analytical reports and policy papers, and read external research on the NIS project.

About

Action Research: A Foundation for Development

Teachers at Nazarbayev Intellectual Schools employ practitioner-based research to improve their professional practice. Projects are chosen and undertaken by teachers themselves and have covered such varied topics as multilingualism in the classroom to student health. The 250+ action research projects conducted at Nazarbayev Intellectual Schools over the past few years were featured at the most recent NIS Annual Conference.

Learn More

Partners

Leadership and Excellence in Education

Nazarbayev Intellectual Schools is leading educational reform with use of evidence-based policy.

Research Blog

Research Methods Course

The Research Department will shortly be offering an online Research Methods Course. The course will cover a variety of themes, including research theory, quality and quantitative methods, methodologies, instruments for data collection, and research ethics, and will cater for both the discussion of theory and practical problems encountered in real-life research. The course will take […]

Read More

2016 Regional Research Forum

On 23-24 June 2016, Nazarbayev Intellectual Schools held its first Regional Research Forum in NIS Aktau, NIS Almaty and NIS Petropavlovsk schools bringing together 350 practitioner-researchers from across Kazakhstan. The Forum were also attended by representatives of regional branches of the Orleu National Centres for Excellence, pilot schools, university faculty, and state school principals. The […]

Read More

Comparative and International Education Society Conference, Vancouver, March 2016

In March 2016, Vancouver (Canada) hosted the 60th Annual Conference of the Comparative and International Education Society (CIES), bringing together more than two thousand participants – researchers, academics and practitioners in a variety of fields and disciplines. CIES was founded in 1956 to promote cross-cultural understanding; social development in the context of international scientific research; […]

Read More

First Five Projects Announced

NIS Research Department is pleased to announced its first five research projects: action research and lesson study, assessment, trilingualism, teacher attestation, and our 2011 alumni.

Read More

Исследование в образовании

Исследование в образовании

Изучить подробнее

Добро пожаловать на портал исследований Назарбаев Интеллектуальных школ!

АОО «Назарбаев Интеллектуальные школы» проводит исследования, мониторинг и оценку разработанных программ. На сайте Вы можете ознакомится с исследовательскими проектами, проводимыми внутренними и внешними исследователями, аналитическими докладами и нормативно- правовыми документами.

Еще

Исследование практики в действии: основа для развития

С целью повышения профессиональной компетенции учителя Назарбаев Интеллектуальных школ проводят исследование своей практики в действии. Проекты, выбираемые и реализуемые учителями, охватывают самые разнообразные темы в классе - от полиязычия в обучении до здоровья учащихся.
Более 250 исследовательских проектов, осуществляемых в Назарбаев Интеллектуальных школах за последние несколько лет были представлены на недавней ежегодной конференции.

Изучить подробнее

Партнеры

Высокое качество и лидерство в образовании

Назарбаев Интеллектуальные школы это пример проведения образовательной реформы с применением политики, основанной на доказательствах.

Блог исследований

Онлайн курс по методам исследований

Содержание курса включает разные темы, в том числе теории исследования, качественные и количественные методы, описание методологии, разные инструментарии и вопросы этики, также включает обсуждение, практические занятия, связанные с реальными проектами. График первых занятий онлайн курсов: English Русский Қазақша Basic Research Methods in Education / Основные методы исследований в области образования / Білім беру саласында зерттеу […]

Read More

Региональный форум исследователей — 2016

23-24 июня 2016 года на базе трех Назарбаев Интеллектуальных школ в гг. Актау, Алматы и Петропавловска прошел первый Региональный Форум исследователей, на который собрались более 350 учителей Интеллектуальных школ, занимающихся исследованием своей педагогической практики. В работе Форуме, также, приняли участие представители областных филиалов Национального центра повышения квалификации «Өрлеу», учителя пилотных школ и преподаватели высших учебных […]

Read More

Конференция Общества сравнительного и международного образования, Ванкувер, март 2016 год

В марте 2016 года, в Ванкувере (Канада), прошла 60-ая ежегодная конференция Общества сравнительного и международного образования (CIES), собравшая более двух тысяч участников – исследователей, ученых и практиков в самых разнообразных областях и дисциплинах. CIES было основано в 1956 году для содействия межкультурному пониманию, социальному развитию в рамках международных научных исследований, развития образовательных идей, систем и […]

Read More

Первые пять исследовательских проектов

Департамент исследований Назарбаев Интеллектуальных школ объявляет о первых пяти исследовательских проектах: «Исследование практики в действии и исследование урока», «Оценивание», «Трехъязычие», «Аттестация учителей», и «Выпускники 2011 года».

Read More